Welcome to 61 Chambers!

Hi there!

Are you a music lover who’s ever wondered how its like like for an aspiring artist to make the journey from unknown nobody to world-class powerhouse? Are you yourself an aspiring artist who’s sick and tired of people berating you over your choice to pursue a career in music? Are you someone who’s considering a music career but have no idea what its like to pursue one?

If you’re one of those people, you’ve come to the right place!

My name is Ryan, but you can just call me by my music alias, PROJEKT61. I’m an Electronic Music producer who’s been producing since 2010, but only recently got to the level where I’m competent enough to take music much more seriously. Having a successful career in music has been my dream since I was young and it wasn’t until 2010 when I finally decided to pull the trigger and start my journey to becoming one of music’s heaviest hitters.

I’ve really been enjoying my music journey, but it’s not always sunshine and rainbows. I’ve had to face many trials and tribulations along the way, but I’ve learned a lot and this experience has been very rewarding so far. Many people underestimate the hard work it takes to make it in music. Far too often, people only get to see the glamorous side of music and never really get to see what goes on behind the scenes. The way I see it, this is contributing to all these myths and misconceptions that we keep hearing about music careers (I mean, how many times have you heard about how its so hard to make a living doing music – mostly from people who haven’t even tried to make it in music?). As a result of all this, people (both fans and aspiring artists alike) often have an unrealistic image of what a music career looks like. This kind of stuff ultimately hurts those who are trying, or are considering, having a career in music.

Most artists don’t document their music journeys, but I decided to be different and document my journey. I decided to make this blog to do exactly that. I wanted to create a space where I could share all the trials and tribulations that go into becoming a heavy-hitter, and inspire some people along the way. I wanted to have a place where I could share my knowledge with other up and comers. I also wanted to create a place where people such as myself can have a place to come to for support and understanding and be around other like-minded people. Not to mention that I wanted to have some way to hold my own feet to the fire – in order to make sure that I accomplish what I set out to do.
So to wrap things up, this blog will be centered around my quest to becoming one of music’s heavy-hitters. I’ll be documenting everything related to my music journey: the errors I make, the lessons I learn, the sacrifices I make, the experiments I do, etc. On occasion, there will be tips, advice, and other information relating to music and the music lifestyle in general (everything from the technical, to the creative, to the philosophical). To provide even more value, I also plan on having product reviews every now and then – whenever I can.

I really just want to give people a behind-the-scenes look into all the hard work and preparation that goes into developing a career in music, and hopefully get rid of all the myths and misconceptions surrounding such career paths – along with some other helpful stuff (like reviews, interviews, tutorials, and tips & advice). I’m going to be downright transparent and honest with everyone, as this is the only way we’ll get rid of these negative attitudes surrounding music careers.

I hope you join me on my odyssey to becoming one of music’s hardest-hitters. You can follow along by subscribing to this blog by email, or hitting the “follow” button (if you’re a WordPress user). Later on, I’ll be making the official PROJEKT61 mailing list so you’ll be in the loop over everything I’m up (its much different than the one for this blog, since it will also include updates other than that of my blog). I’ll also set up something so you can support me financially (a sort-of subscription service), if you want me to keep doing this kind of stuff. Feel free to follow me on social media – the links are in the “Social” section (just note that I’m focusing most of my attention on Instagram, YouTube, and this blog).

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you again soon!

Leave a Reply

